Southeast Region


The Southeast region ranges from MetroWest to the southeast coastline through the Cape and Islands and includes the following seven Communities:

  • MetroWest
  • Norwood/Attleboro
  • South Shore
  • Metro South
  • Fall River
  • New Bedford
  • Cape and Islands

There are many organizations in this region that coordinate care through the effective use of health IT.

Community eHealth Assessments

MeHI's eHealth Community Managers assessed the needs of healthcare stakeholders throughout 15 communities in Massachusetts. The purpose of the needs assessments was to gain a better understanding of the health IT ecosystem at a state and local level to inform the development of Community and Statewide eHealth Plans. The following are assessment reports from the Southeast region which will be integrated into the statewide plan.  

Community eHealth Assessment - MetroWest/Norwood/Attleboro
Community eHealth Assessment - South Shore
Community eHealth Assessment - Metro South
Community eHealth Assessment - Fall River/New Bedford
Community eHealth Assessment - Cape & Islands

Regional Highlights

Check out some of the health IT progress and approaches happening in the area.

South Cove Community Health Center
Network Health and Brockton Neighborhood Health Center